Let's Go

Let's Go
/10 by 0 users

Let's Go was a Canadian children's TV series filmed at CKY studios in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. It premiered September 1, 1976 and ran for 214 episodes through 1987. The series was developed through the Manitoba Theatre Workshop, some of whose students, including Michael Hearn were featured in the cast. Each 30-minute episode starred host Janice Dunning and a rotating cast of five children. Alumni include actor Scott Bairstow, former Shooting Star Theatre, NYC owner Scott Witty, film director Noam Gonick, and Aqua Books owner Kelly Hughes. Skits were written and performed by Janice and the kids. Songs were pre-recorded at 21st Century Sound in Winnipeg, and later lipsynched by the cast. The music on the program was written by Victor Davies, who for "Let's Go" and "The Rockets" wrote more than 600 songs. This program was broadcast throughout Canada on CTV.

Title Let's Go
Alternative Titles
First Air Date
Last Air Date
Number of Episodes 0
Number of Seasons 0
Genres ,
Networks ,